Office wins Writers Guild awards

The Office writing staff has won TWO 2007 Writers Guild awards!

  • COMEDY SERIES: The Office, Written by Steve Carell, Jennifer Celotta, Greg Daniels, Lee Eisenberg, Brent Forrester, Ricky Gervais, Mindy Kaling, Paul Lieberstein, Stephen Merchant, B.J. Novak, Michael Schur, Justin Spitzer, Gene Stupnitsky
  • EPISODIC COMEDY – any length – one airing time: Casino Night (The Office), Written by Steve Carell

Woo-hoo! Congratulations to everybody!

Read a complete list of winners here.

From Variety:

Steve Carell won a second trophy for “The Office” in top comedy episode for writing the “Casino Night” segment … Upon accepting his award, Carell evoked a big laugh by saying tongue-in-cheek, “The other writers did not help me, so I celebrate me.”

Tipster: _bales