‘The Office’ at the SAG Awards 2010

The 2010 Screen Actors Guild Awards airs tonight on TNT/TBS, and ‘The Office’ was nominated in two categories:

  • Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Comedy Series
    Leslie David Baker, Brian Baumgartner, Creed Bratton, Steve Carell, Jenna Fischer, Kate Flannery, Ed Helms, Mindy Kaling, Ellie Kemper, Angela Kinsey, John Krasinski, Paul Lieberstein, B.J. Novak, Oscar Nuñez, Craig Robinson, Phyllis Smith, Rainn Wilson
  • Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Comedy Series
    Steve Carell

Sadly, The Office didn’t win either award. :(

But congratulations to B.J. Novak for his “Outstanding Performance by a Cast in a Motion Picture” SAG Award for Inglourious Basterds!



  1. Yay! Congrats to them all! It would be nice to see John, Jenna, and some of the other Office folks get some specific noms too though sometimes. They all do a wonderful job!

  2. Nice! I remember how surprised and excited I was when they won the Ensemble category in 2008. Would love to see it happen again! Ensembles just don’t get better than this one. :)

  3. Good luck, everyone! And WOW- I am so happy to see Jenna wearing bright colors on the red carpet, she looks stunning!

  4. Robbed again!! :[ These awards shows are really starting to upset me..and that is as nicely as I could put it haha. Jenna looks gorgeous as always!!

  5. Oh Jenna, B-e-a-utiful! I’m with JMJ this is my favorite Jenna dress ever. Even her hair and everything, she looks so classy and elegant.

  6. I must agree that Jenna’s dress is my favorite of all that I’ve seen her wear. Gorgeous. Kate looks stunning as well – as always! And I’m so happy to see Andy Buckley!

    Don’t worry about the awards, everyone. They all know that they’re always winners to us. ;)

    [from tanster: that they are!]

  7. Oh my god, Jenna looks absolutely stunning! I love that dress, what a beautiful colour, and she is just a gorgeous woman. Excuse my gushing!

  8. Really a shame! This was Steve Carell’s strongest year on the show so far, and I really felt he deserved it. As for the cast, they always deserve any award! Best cast on television.

    And Jenna looks amazing! She always looks adorable and classy at the same time.

  9. Jenna looks really amazing!!

    Congrats to BJ for his Inglourious Basterds win and to everyone for their nominations and great work!

  10. wowowowow everybody looks amazing! jenna and angela have gorgeous dresses. oh and nancy too. ed looks so cute <3

Comments are closed.