Office nominated for Producers Guild awards

The Office’s Greg Daniels and Kent Zbornak have been nominated for 2007 Producers Guild of America awards.

The awards will be presented on January 20th in Century City.

Here’s the complete list of nominees for the Danny Thomas Producer of the Year Award in Episodic Television Comedy:

  • Arrested Development — Ron Howard & Brian Grazer, David Nevins, Mitchell Hurwitz, John Amodeo, Dean Lorey, Jim Vallely, Richard Day and Tom Saunders.
  • Curb Your Enthusiasm — Larry David, Jeff Garlin, Robert B. Weide, Larry Charles, Tim Gibbons and Erin O’Malley.
  • My Name is Earl — Greg Garcia, Marc Buckland and Henry Lange Jr.
  • The Office — Greg Daniels and Kent Zbornak.
  • Weeds — Jenji Kohan, Roberto Benabib and Mark Burley.

Read Producers Guild announces TV noms or go to the PGA site.

Congratulations to Greg and Kent for the nominations!


  1. I’m conflicted between AD and The Office, so basically i’ll be happy if either one wins :)

  2. GMMR is right, look at the company. Weeds is he only other show I watch regularly. But they don’t do a full season like The Office, they do a Showtime season. Anyway, congrats to all, well deserved. When all is said and done Greg Daniels is going to need many mantles for all those trophies.

  3. “Greg Daniels is going to need many mantles for all those trophies.”

    Yeah, sooner or later he’s going to run out of space above his bed.
    Congratulations to them!

Leave a Reply