‘The Office’ garners three WGA Award nominations

‘The Office’ has received three 2010 Writers Guild Association Award nominations:

  • Comedy Series:
    – The Office, written by Jennifer Celotta, Danny Chun, Greg Daniels, Lee Eisenberg, Anthony Q. Farrell, Brent Forrester, Daniel J. Goor, Charlie Grandy, Mindy Kaling, Ryan Koh, Lester Lewis, Paul Lieberstein, Warren Lieberstein, B.J. Novak, Michael Schur, Aaron Shure, Justin Spitzer, Gene Stupnitsky, Halsted Sullivan
  • Episodic Comedy, any length, one airing time:
    – “Broke” (“The Office”), written by Charles Grandy
    – “Gossip” (“The Office”), written by Paul Lieberstein

The awards will be presented on February 20, 2010, in Los Angeles and New York.

Congratulations to The Office writing team!

Link: full list of WGA Award nominations, 2010


  1. I’m happy that ‘Broke’ is being recognized with a nomination, and I hope it wins. ‘Gossip’ was a great season opener, but ‘Broke’ became an instant classic.

Leave a Reply