‘The Office’ nominated for WGA awards

The Office writing staff has been nominated for 2009 WGA Awards!

  • Comedy Series: The Office, Written by Steve Carell, Jennifer Celotta, Greg Daniels, Lee Eisenberg, Anthony Farrell, Brent Forrester, Dan Goor, Charlie Grandy, Mindy Kaling, Ryan Koh, Lester Lewis, Paul Lieberstein, Warren Lieberstein, B.J. Novak, Michael Schur, Aaron Shure, Justin Spitzer, Gene Stupnitsky, Halsted Sullivan
  • Episodic Comedy: “Crime Aid” (The Office), Written by Charlie Grandy

And a few non-Office nominations:

  • Comedy/Variety Specials: 2008 Film Independent Spirit Awards, Jennifer Celotta and Rainn Wilson
  • Comedy/Variety: Saturday Night Live, Charlie Grandy

The winners will be announced on February 7, 2009.

Congratulations, everybody! Woo!

Link: 2009 Writers Guild Awards Nominees Announced

Tipsters: sorano916, Red


  1. You know, I was initially wondering why Anthony’s name wasn’t in the list, but his name has been added to the WGA official press release. :)So, we’re all good.

Leave a Reply