‘The Office’ earns four WGA nominations

‘The Office’ has earned four nominations in the 2008 Writers Guild Awards!

Comedy Series

  • “The Office,” written by Steve Carell, Jennifer Celotta, Greg Daniels, Lee Eisenberg, Anthony Farrell, Brent Forrester, Mindy Kaling, Ryan Koh, Lester Lewis, Paul Lieberstein, B.J. Novak, Michael Schur, Justin Spitzer, Gene Stupnitsky, Caroline Williams, Larry Wilmore

EPISODIC COMEDY, any length, one airing time

  • “The Job” (“The Office”), written by Paul Lieberstein & Michael Schur
  • “Local Ad” (“The Office”), written by B.J. Novak
  • “Phyllis’ Wedding” (“The Office”), written by Caroline Williams

Congratulations, writers! Yes, a bit of good news this month!

The awards ceremony takes place February 9, 2008, in Los Angeles and New York.

Link: 2008 Writers Guild Awards Television & Radio Nominees Announced

Tipster: Jules