The Office Emmy news

Update: Congratulations to David Rogers and Dean Holland for winning the Emmy for Outstanding Single-Camera Picture Editing For A Comedy Series! WOO! The episode submitted was ‘The Job.’

Link: 59th Creative Arts Emmy Awards

Tipster: Matt

Previous Emmy news and the complete list of nominations after the jump.

September 1

The Academy of TV Arts & Sciences has reinstated Mindy Kaling’s producer credit for The Office’s Outstanding Comedy Series nomination.

Link: TV Academy softens on caps

Tipster: Gina

August 22

Steve Carell is one of the confirmed presenters for the 59th Primetime Emmy Awards. The show will air live Sunday, September 16, on FOX. Source

August 21

We now know the six episodes submitted to Emmy voters — Gay Witch Hunt, A Benihana Christmas (parts 1 and 2), Traveling Salesmen, Business School, and The Negotiation. Source

Tipster: bales

July 19

The Office has received the following Primetime Emmy nominations:

  • Outstanding Comedy Series: The Office
    Ben Silverman, Executive Producer
    Greg Daniels, Executive Producer
    Ricky Gervais, Executive Producer
    Stephen Merchant, Executive Producer
    Howard Klein, Executive Producer
    Paul Lieberstein, Co-Executive Producer
    Jennifer Celotta, Co-Executive Producer
    Michael Schur, Co-Executive Producer
    Kent Zbornak, Co-Executive Producer
    Teri Weinberg, Co-Executive Producer
    B.J. Novak, Supervising Producer
    Mindy Kaling, Producer
    Episodes: Gay Witch Hunt, A Benihana Christmas, Traveling Salesmen, Business School, and The Negotiation
  • Outstanding Lead Actor In A Comedy Series: Steve Carell
    Episode: Business School
  • Outstanding Supporting Actor In A Comedy Series: Rainn Wilson
    Episode: The Coup
  • Outstanding Supporting Actress In A Comedy Series: Jenna Fischer
    Episode: The Job
  • Outstanding Directing For A Comedy Series: Ken Kwapis
    Episode: Gay Witch Hunt
  • WINNER! Outstanding Writing For A Comedy Series: Greg Daniels
    Episode: Gay Witch Hunt
  • Outstanding Writing For A Comedy Series: Michael Schur
    Episode: The Negotiation
  • WINNER! Outstanding Single-Camera Picture Editing For A Comedy Series:
    Dean Holland, Dave Rogers
    Episode: The Job
  • Outstanding Sound Mixing For A Comedy Or Drama Series (half-hour) And Animation: John Cook, Peter J. Nusbaum, Benjamin Patrick
    Episode: The Coup

YAY! — congratulations to all!

The 59th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards will air Sunday, September 16, on FOX.

Link: Complete 2007 nominations


  1. I’m so glad it was Rainn over John, this was definitely more Rainn’s season. Of course congratulations to Steve as well. Definitely expecting to hear Jenna’s name later!

  2. –Best Directing–
    The Office • Gay Witch Hunt • NBC • Deedle-Dee Productions, Reveille, LLC, in association with NBC Universal Television Studio
    Ken Kwapis, Director


  3. 9 nominations for “The Office”:
    Best Comedy Series
    Best Actor for Steve
    Best Supporting Actor for Rainn
    Best Supporting Actress for Jenna (yay!)
    Best Directing for Ken
    Best Writing for Greg
    Best Writing for Mike
    Best Editing for Dean and Dave
    Best Sound Mixing

    Congratulations to all!

  4. Anyway, CONGRATS to Jenna! and the whole cast and crew. This is oddly exciting this early in the morning…

Comments are closed.